Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
my family loved when i made it for them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this a long time ago. I don't remember changing the recipe any. What I do remember is that it was FANTASTIC!! I will have to make this again soon. TFS. Oh, I did use jumbo lump crab in the can. I was not sure which kind was supposed to be used. ***So my cooking style has really changed over the past few years. I made this again, but this time made my own cream of mushroom soup. (cream of mushroom soup III from this site, using half and half instead of cream). Since I did that, I didn't need to add the additional mushrooms or wine. There is sherry in the soup. I didn't need the additional milk either. I also used low-fat cream cheese. Still a fantastic recipe, though pretty expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I have made this twice for family gatherings and it has become a favorite, even though both times I forgot to add the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
very good lasagna- nice flavor- gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I agree with other reviewers that it was too runny- and i even cooked it the night before I ate it, so it would have time to set and sauteed the mushrooms before adding them- I used shrimp, scallops and crab and topped with sauted onions, peppers and mushroom- and some chopped tomoatos would definitely make it again- maybe next time I would add spinach or brocolli too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I should have read all of the reviews first because this recipe was definitely too runny. Next time I will saute the mushrooms first and not use frozen shrimp. The flavor was very rich, so I would probably consider this more of a special occasion or "company" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
For the effort--this recipe is outstanding. I served at a ladies luncheon to rave reviews. I sauteed the mushrooms first, as another reviewer advised and used Ricotta cheese--a big hit!! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This recipe was really good. very rich. I also had some trouble with the dish being too runny. Next time, i'll add less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I made this the other day and it was delicious. The four other people who had some also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I used Ricotta instead of Cream Cheese and tossed in a few scallops. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This dish is excellent. I mix fresh crab and canned crab to cut on cost. I also add thinly sliced tomatoes on top just before broiling. Wow! Beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States