Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
EXCELLENT TASTE...I used the uncooked lasagna noodles they have out now because everyone said it was on the soupy side and it helped a little, but I think I will use ricotta cheese next time and add an additional layer of noodles on it.. they will probably help, also an additional egg will bind it up more.. but the taste was out of this world..and will definately make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This is delicious! I am very organized in the kitchen and have cooked in restaurants for many years. This recipe states prep time is only 5 minutes. It certainly takes me longer than that from start to finish. I assume the 5 is a typo. It certainly is tasty though and even my "picky" hubby loves it. Since my children are grown I only cook for two. This recipe makes enough for 6-8 meals so I freeze leftovers. It freezes beautifully and is just as good when thrown in the microwave. I work fulltime (11 hour days) and don't want to do too much in the kitchen so make this on my days off. Superb! I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This is a wonderful, easy recipe that we make for guests all the time, they always love it! It is perfect for a nice dinner, served with a white wine, bread and a salad. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Yum! Very tasty!! Just one thing...the recipe says to "oil" a pan. I think "greasing" the pan with margarine or butter or whatever will be better next time for me than to use oil. I also skipped on the wine (too young to purchase!) and the consistency came out perfect and not too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This is a great recipe, everyone I have served it to loves it. Very easy and yummy. Should make the next cookbook as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Excellent taste, everyone raved and raved. My husband who is NOT a fish lover said he would eat it any time. The only problem, is that the Prep time was much, much longer than the stated 5 minutes. I even used low fat cottage and cream cheese and no one noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I think this is the easiest lasagna recipe. It might be too good, if that is possible. I would make it all of the time if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was a wonderful recipe, my husband and I loved it. The kids weren't to crazy about it, but then again they never are unless its McDonalds. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is delicious. I changed it just a little bit, the whole family loved it. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and used mozzerella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I LOVED IT!!!!!!! I cooked it without using the white wine, because i'm under the age to buy it, but your recipe was terrific. The only thing I had against it was that the prep time was more than planned... and the sauce was a little watery. But I refrigerated the lasagna over night, and the next day, I heated it up, it was GREAT!!!!!! I guess because it was refridgerated the sauce thickened, and it was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States