Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Yum! Very tasty!! Just one thing...the recipe says to "oil" a pan. I think "greasing" the pan with margarine or butter or whatever will be better next time for me than to use oil. I also skipped on the wine (too young to purchase!) and the consistency came out perfect and not too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This is a wonderful, easy recipe that we make for guests all the time, they always love it! It is perfect for a nice dinner, served with a white wine, bread and a salad. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This is delicious! I am very organized in the kitchen and have cooked in restaurants for many years. This recipe states prep time is only 5 minutes. It certainly takes me longer than that from start to finish. I assume the 5 is a typo. It certainly is tasty though and even my "picky" hubby loves it. Since my children are grown I only cook for two. This recipe makes enough for 6-8 meals so I freeze leftovers. It freezes beautifully and is just as good when thrown in the microwave. I work fulltime (11 hour days) and don't want to do too much in the kitchen so make this on my days off. Superb! I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Was much much too soupy. Did not set up as a lasagna dish is supposed to. Don't think I'll try it again, but if I did I would definitely cut down on the amount of liquids in it - instead of 1/1/3 cup of wine - how about 1/3 cup? I was disappointed with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
It didn't work for me, it came out very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I agree that it was pretty soupy (I dont't know if it was supposed to be) but extremly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Very good...everone loved it. However, it was pretty soupy, the sauce didn't seem to set up well. But still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Very yummy, but too much work involved in putting it together. Guess I'm just lazy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe! My friends and family thought it was a bit hit! I am new to cooking and found this and easy but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States