Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I love this recipe; it is great for parties. You can easily leave out the butter and use low fat products. I used frozen shrimp and frozen scallops. Make sure they are thawed all the way! I have cut out the milk before and then the recipe was too dry. Go figure. Still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Watery but the flavor is there and thats all that counts. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I LOVED IT!!!!!!! I cooked it without using the white wine, because i'm under the age to buy it, but your recipe was terrific. The only thing I had against it was that the prep time was more than planned... and the sauce was a little watery. But I refrigerated the lasagna over night, and the next day, I heated it up, it was GREAT!!!!!! I guess because it was refridgerated the sauce thickened, and it was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is delicious. I changed it just a little bit, the whole family loved it. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and used mozzerella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was a wonderful recipe, my husband and I loved it. The kids weren't to crazy about it, but then again they never are unless its McDonalds. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
EXCELLENT TASTE...I used the uncooked lasagna noodles they have out now because everyone said it was on the soupy side and it helped a little, but I think I will use ricotta cheese next time and add an additional layer of noodles on it.. they will probably help, also an additional egg will bind it up more.. but the taste was out of this world..and will definately make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I think this is the easiest lasagna recipe. It might be too good, if that is possible. I would make it all of the time if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Excellent taste, everyone raved and raved. My husband who is NOT a fish lover said he would eat it any time. The only problem, is that the Prep time was much, much longer than the stated 5 minutes. I even used low fat cottage and cream cheese and no one noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This is a great recipe, everyone I have served it to loves it. Very easy and yummy. Should make the next cookbook as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Sauce was really watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States