Aunt Teresa's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very simple and quick but I took the advice of others and added some spices and seasoning. I think I may try it again with just one can of soup as it is very soupy - definitely needs to be served with rice. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs but it required an extra 15 minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
(Last Month)We really enjoyed this VERY easy dish. I cooked it in the crock-pot long and low with added poultry seasoning and half cream soup, half chicken broth. The bell pepper flavor was outstanding, the sauce was perfect for potatoes or rice on the side. I took the skin off the chicken for a little less fat. Cooking with the bone in, low and long really adds nutrition and flavor~! (Today)I am trying this recipe with a couple pieces of bone-in pork and adding mushrooms; I can hardly wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very good and so easy to make. The only thing I added was garlic powder and pepper to the top of the chicken before adding the soup. I also added a 1/2 can of water to the soup. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this and it is very good but the time it takes to cook is way longer than 60 minutes it needs about 90 minutes to cook I checked it at 60 minutes and blood was still coming out of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is a good recipe but bland.n I added dried oregano and tarragon. I also added half a cup of water so it would be juicy to serve on rice. I will make this again but will add garlic and celery and peas. Then I'll review again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I used this recipe as a "base" and added and took away a few things. I put onion, carrots sprinkled with garlic on bottom of pan. Put 3 legs, 3 thighs and 3 wings sprinkled with my chicken seasoning on top. Mixed can of cream of celery and mushroom soup with milk and a little garlic salt. Baked for 1-1/2 hrs. Removed chicken from pan. Added most of sauce to pan that had about 1/2 lb. cooked elbows and let simmer to reduce. Added 2 tbsp. sour cream and served wit the reserved sauce. It was wonderful and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Even with following the suggestions of the other reviewers this recipe was just too bland for our family. I seasoned everything to the point I thought I was over doing it. It was edible but I wouldn't bother with it again. Sorry Aunt T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Super Easy !! I thought the veggies were undercooked. I will cook the dish a little longer next time. I omitted the carrots, used cream of chicken soup, added garlic powder, ground black pepper, and salt. It was really good. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
very tasty and easy. Be sure to add some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
The only two changes that I made was to pre-cook and season my chicken in advance and refriderate and I added potatoes cut in strips before I added the carrots. It was quite tatseful. I will certainly try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States