Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have been using this recipe every holiday season for the last 4 years. It's perfect as written, even at high elevation (6550 feet). My neighbor starts bugging me in mid-November, reminding me that he LOVES this fudge and needs it to complete his Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a delicious fudge! I used chopped walnuts. This is my go-to chocolate fudge recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starry Owl
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas '12 as a first time fudge maker and it turned out great. I had my mix at a full rolling boil for at LEAST 7-8 minutes, constantly stirring. The mix turned difficult after I dumped in the chocolate chips, so I just added a little more evap. milk. It came out like a dream! Not gritty,greasy or crumbly. Totally smooth and I didn't even use a candy thermometer. I just used my plain stainless steel pot and an 8x8 glass dish for chilling. Definitely trying again with peanut butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
read a lot of the reviews -and followed regular instructions except I used 1 1/4 c sugar, 2 tbs butter, 2 cups semi sweet, and 1 cup milk chocholate, cooked in heavy stainless steel pot, and after the mixture came to a rolling boil, cooked it for 6-7 minutes. Best fudge I ever made. I just want to thank the other reviewers for helping make this a successful 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
BEST FUDGE EVER, people. I had given up hope of making fudge again. I had tried many recipes and even the "easy" ones were flops. This is the magic. Firm but creamy, rich without being gritty or chalky. This is the holy grail of fudge. Word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am neither a successful nor experienced candy maker, but this fudge turned out wonderfully. It's easy to prepare (watch the video for helpful tips) and is creamy and delicious. If I can make it work, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Took another poster's advice about cooking to 6.5 minutes, and the fudge came out greasy and crumbly. Perhaps this is why the poster also recommended cutting the butter. Next time I will try sticking with 5 minutes. Lesson learned: When a recipe comes with a 4plus rating with 1000plus reviews, just follow the directions:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've used this recipe several times and it's absolutely incredible!!! Extremely creamy and delicious!! I've also varied with dark chocolate. My first-ever experiences with making fudge and I get rave reviews every time. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is super easy!This was my first time making fudge and my husband said it was as good as and even better than other fudge he has had.This is a keeper for a holiday treat!Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States