Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the first and only fudge recipe I've ever used and have never had a need to try another. This one works perfectly! Despite other people who have suggestions to use only name-brand items and time things carefully, I can assure you that I have always done the recipe "off-the-cuff" so to speak, and it always turns out a winner. Easy enough that I made it when I was still in high school and relatively new to the cooking/baking game and timeless that I'm still making it by this recipe into my 20s. God forbid All Recipes goes down and I can't find this recipe again with a Google search. Can't wait to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Simply amazing fudge. Easy to adapt to your taste, like I prefer dark chocolate so the first time I made it I used 2 cups of dark chocolate chips and 1 cup semi sweet, it came out really good. The second time I wanted to add some peanut butter, I searched the internet for a chocolate peanut butter fudge, everywhere I saw the recipe called for cocoa powder and I knew it wouldn't be chocolaty enough, for me at least, so I wanted to adjust this recipe and see. so this is what I did, 1 cup evaporated milk, 2 cups granulated white sugar and 1 tbsp. butter, on medium low heat brought to a rolling boil stirring often. once it got to a vigorous boil, started the 5 min timer, (used a 10 oz bag of large marshmallows, nuked with about 1/4 cup light caro syrup on 50% power for 1 min.) turned the heat off at the end of 5 min,(there were lot of bubbles still) whisked in the marshmallows, 1 tsp vanilla and then added the 1 1/4 cup peanut butter already measured out and whisked until smooth, then poured in 1 and 1/2 cups dark chocolate chunks, 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup chopped pecans and mixed well, poured into a foil lined 9 inch square pan( which the fudge filled completely) and chilled in the refrigerator before cutting up. It was creamy deliciousness thoroughly enjoyed by me and my company. It didn't have that finely crystalized texture of a typical fudge but if you are into the creaminess and that sinful combination of chocolate and peanut butter, you'll be in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Wonderful ... and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Ok so in my opinion , I found that this recipe is eatable but it didn't give me the melt in your mouth, creamy result I was hoping for. It wasn't overly sweet, equivalent to Hershey's chocolate, that I liked. But just tasted over cooked, and I followed directions to the letter. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is now my new fudge recipe! So creamy and so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
More semi instead of milk Choc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
OK I love this recipe. It is super creamy and melts in your mouth. It almost has the consistency of very soft caramels! I adjusted the recipe based on other peoples recommendations by using 1 tablespoon butter instead of 1/4 cup. I cooked it for 7 minutes instead of 5. I used melted marshmallows instead of marshmallow fluff because it was all I had. I am going to try it with the fluff tomorrow when I can get to the store - I will update this review then! My son said he thought the vanilla was a bit strong but I use real vanilla and not the imitation so that may have been why. I will cut it to 1/2 teaspoon and see if that helps. Personally though I like the vanilla flavor! One suggestion - have your pan ready as this stuff sets up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These remind me of my late grandmother. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Skip the nuts/use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Grainy crumbly oily mess. I am an experienced baker but have never attempted fudge. Tried this recipe using the tips from other cooks. When I added the chips it began to seize and was difficult to stir. I think I should have pre-melted the chips and maybe that is why it seized up. I pushed it into an 8x8 pan, sprinkled candy sprinkles on top and pressed it in to absorb the oil. Refrigerated it, removed it from the pan, and tried to cut it with a sharp knife. Some pieces crumbled and it did not taste at all creamy like fudge is supposed to taste. I guess I will stick to Rachael Ray's recipe which is not real fudge but at least it is smooth and creamy....not an oily grainy mess like this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States