Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just made this fudge for the first time and it was so easy and delicious! Everyone who ate some loved it and requested the recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Flavor is good though I tried twice and was firm not soft and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Quick, easy, delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the first time I made fudge. I made sure everything was set up, measured, and easy to access. I followed most of the directions and used the same ingredients except the nuts. The only thing I did different was to let the butter melt before I added the marshmallow cream. I didn't have a candy thermometer, just started the 5 minutes timer when I started seeing bubbles, stirring it constantly with a rubber spatula. After cooking and spreading in the pan, chilling it for more than 2 hours gave the fudge a good firmness. It turned out creamy and oh so rich in chocolate. I ended up making a second batch right after. Both turned out delicious. Got lots of compliments when I gave them as gifts at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It turned out beautifully! Very rich, very chocolatey, but not too dark chocolate for my taste. A perfect fudge, in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
6-1/2 mins at a rolling boil worked perfectly. For my second batch I added about 1/2 tsp mint extract, and it was not as good as my first batch without the mint. This has become my 14-year old daughter's treat of choice for her friends at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is classic fudge in all its glory! So delicious and easy to make. We added a few extra walnuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I cooked the ingredients maybe longer than the 5 minutes because I wasn't sure when the full boil happened as it had been bubbling, maybe 6 to 7 minutes. It had thickened up a decent amount, maybe I overcooked it? It would have helped if the recipe gave a description of what the consistency should be. Once I added the chocolate chips it immediately crumbled and was in pieces, I pressed it into a pan. Will see how it turns out but it tastes more sugary than chocolatey. Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yum Yum. Just like the fudge my mom used to make. I added vanilla snowman marshmallows on top to make Rocky Road fudge just after spreading it in the pan. It turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was AMAZING!!! We will add more nuts next time... :D PS...don't try to lick the spoon after you've been stirring boiling milk/fluff mixture...OUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States