Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Every time I made this fudge it was a hit at my family functions. Comes out creamy and oh so good. The only recipe I use and trust. Very easy to prepare and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I think this is the best fudge I've ever tasted, and not just because I made it! ?? It was my first attempt ever at making fudge, and I followed the recipe to the letter, without any candy thermometer, and it came out perfect. I used chopped unsalted peanuts because I really don't care for walnuts. I really didn't even time the boiling, as you can tell when it's ready to add chocolate when the mix turns a slight yellowish colour whilst boiling. Thank you Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I like it a lot because its very creamy but it´t tooooo sweeeeet. Will the recipe work without the 1 1/2 cups sugar too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made my own marshmallow creme, using 40 large marshmallows (or 4 cups small marshmallows) and 4 tsp of corn syrup. I use a double broiler and mix until melted. Then I used this recipe as listed. I let the mixture stay at a rolling boil for about 6 full minutes, I also used 3 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips instead. It balanced out the sugar much better. Thanks for this recipe, it was a great guide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I used granulated sugar, and the fudge didn't set, had a bit of a wet sand texture in some areas of the fudge, and a bit too sugary like I was eating pure sugar. Granted, this is my first time making fudge, so I am sure there is a lot that could go wrong. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Best fudge EVER! Don't be afraid to stir it a lot. The more you stir, the creamier it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is now my Christmas candy standard every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoanL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe!! The fudge comes out perfect and very creamy. I have to leave it in the fridge or else it gets too soft, but other than that, it is the most consummate fudge I've eaten so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Good, but tooooo sweet!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States