Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Grainy crumbly oily mess. I am an experienced baker but have never attempted fudge. Tried this recipe using the tips from other cooks. When I added the chips it began to seize and was difficult to stir. I think I should have pre-melted the chips and maybe that is why it seized up. I pushed it into an 8x8 pan, sprinkled candy sprinkles on top and pressed it in to absorb the oil. Refrigerated it, removed it from the pan, and tried to cut it with a sharp knife. Some pieces crumbled and it did not taste at all creamy like fudge is supposed to taste. I guess I will stick to Rachael Ray's recipe which is not real fudge but at least it is smooth and creamy....not an oily grainy mess like this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have made this fudge many times and it turns out creamy smooth and wonderful. The only thing I do differently is that I cook for a full 7 minutes instead of the 5. My family and friends request this fudge every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
SO easy & definitely worth making again. Great for gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Got 2nd place at a company bake sale with this recipe! The only thing I changed was replacing the milk chocolate with more semi sweet chocolate since I don't like milk chocolate, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is the first fudge recipe that has turned out well for me. I followed the directions exactly and it is delicious. I measured everything ahead of time to make it easier during the cooking/stirring process. This is my new favorite fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I'm not sure if I did it right...usuall fudge is set and you can cut it and maintain squares. It didn't set in the 2 hours and it is very soft to the touch after 7 hours. Is it the Marshmellos cream? Is Marshmello cream actually marshmello fluff?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was the best recipe for fudge that I've seen in a long time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is an amazing fudge recipient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is my go to chocolate fudge recipe. It always gets rave reviews wherever I take it. The ONLY change I make is I don't stir the nuts into the actual fudge itself. After I pour the fudge into the prepared pan, I press shelled pecan halves in rows over the top. When it sets, I cut the fudge so each piece has a pecan half decorating the top. Makes the presentation much nicer, and if there are non-nutlovers eating the fudge, it is easy to just take the pecan half off the top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I was very disappointed in this fudge. I picked it because of the ratings and because my candy thermometer was broken. I don't know how it got good ratings. The one star is because it tasted like chocolate. As other reviewers commented, the mixture turns so thick in a matter of seconds after the choc chips are added that you can't even stir in the vanilla. It is not because I over cooked it. I set the timer for 5 min from the start of boiling. Followed directions exactly. I stuck it in the fridge overnight and it was a chocolate brick in the morning. I had to stick it in the microwave to soften it enough to cut it. It was breaking apart. I have made fudge before and this never happened. I will buy a new candy thermometer and stick to my other recipe. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States