Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I had never made fudge before and this was a simple and delicious recipe. I cut the butter in half, only using 2 tbsp per some reviews saying the fudge was greasy. I cooked for 6.5 minutes per some reviews and I also added the marshmallow cream with the chocolate chips off the heat. Everything worked well and turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was my first time making fudge and it turned out perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmills

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Will definetly make again! Nice and creamy fudge! Yummy taste! I put equal amounts of milk chocolate and semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
THIS RECIPE WAS ORIGINALLY ON THE BACK OF NESTLE SEMI-SWEET CHOCOLATE CHIPS. I FOUND IT THERE YEARS AGO AND USE IT ALWAYS UNTIL IT WAS MISPLACED. I WAS GLAD TO FIND IT HERE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
really creamy and decadent! did as others suggested and cooked fro 6.5 min. also did just under 1c of sugar and did half semi sweet, half milk chocolate chips. used 1 T butter and topped with crushed candy canes (no nuts) for christmas. i made this fudge every year for the holidays and it's always a hit. i think the significant reduction of sugar may have contributed to the slight greasiness of the fudge this last time i made it, but it still turned out delicious and not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have made candy of many kinds for years, and I have never had a recipe fail on me like this one. Determined to defeat it, I tried a few times, thinking I must have messed up a step. No matter how careful I was, this fudge always turned into a greasy mess. I've read some reviews that said to put the marshmallow cream in after heating, which is in line with other recipes I have succeeded with. Also, I wonder how many failures are happening at altitude? I had to relearn how to make candy when living over 5000ft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
First time making fudge ever, and it turned out AWESOME! I'm thinking I'll use someone's suggestion next time and cook it a minute or so longer to make the rest of it more firm, but it's SOOOO rich and creamy. :) Used 2 tbls butter instead of the 1/4 cup since others said it was greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the first time I've made fudge with MARSHAMLLOW CREAM, I usually do it the old fashioned way. I followed it to the T, aside from a little different mix of chocolate chips, and I"m just not impressed. It just tastes like a big soft chocolate bar-not the distinct fudge taste that makes me sacrifice calories during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I am not a candy maker, or at least thought I was not, because my previous attempts at fudge were unsuccessful to put it mildly. I can do cookies, cakes, pies, breads, muffins ... but just thought I would have to leave the candy making to someone else. That was BEFORE I tried this recipe this morning. Oh My Goodness is all I can say. I followed the recipe to the letter and it is perfect. I used a very heavy pan to reduce the chance of scorching, used a rubber spatula spoon to stir, and heated up the ingredients very slowly on low heat to start with until it was smooth and then turned the heat up to wait for the boil. Stir constantly, have everything ready, and you will not be disappointed. I am going to make another batch this evening using peanut butter chips. Thank you for a wonderful fudge recipe and showing me that I can make candy, I just needed the right recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Consistently very good and quite easy. This is my go-to fudge recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States