Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This fudge is AMAZING. It was easy to make, tastes delicious and doesn't take long at all! I did, however, make a few changes. I used all milk chocolate since I'm not a fan of semi-sweet or that "dark chocolate" taste. I also boiled for 7 minutes and started my timer when I got my first few rolling bubbles on the side on medium-low (more on the low side, figuring low & slow is best). The only reason I knocked off a star was because it definitely doesnt taste like traditional fudge, but more of, well, if I had grabbed a handful of milk chips right out of the bag! (which isnt bad either). This definitely did the trick for my midnight chocolate fix, so bravo for that! **i did microwave the mallow cream just a bit (12-15sec) to make it easier to get out of that jar. I also might add either white chocolate or peanut butter next time so I dont feel like I'm just eating chocolate chips. DEFINITELY A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
made three batches and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! Love this fudge! Very smooth and rich. The best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I have tried many many different types of fudge but all turned out either to soft, to hard, to burnt!! but this fudge, this fudge turned out JUST RIGHT!!! Thank you Aunt Teen for the great fudge!! Followed the recipe: changed the chips to different flavors like white choc. and 2 cups peanut butter chips & 1 cup milk choc. (the best ever) all turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
First batch turned out ok - edible. Second batch was too hard and will have to be used someother way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
First time I ever made Fudge. It was unbelievable, 3 LBS. lasted one day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
First time ever making fudge. Followed this recipe and it came out creamy....perfect! Gave as gifts to family and they loved it. Had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is the best and easiest chocolate fudge recipe I have found! Its almost impossible to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
OMG. The best fudge ever! Easy to make, too. I did follow the recommendations of one reviewer to have all the ingredients ready so there was not a delay in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this yesterday almost exactly to recipe, the only change I made was using 1 cup milk choc. chip and 2 cups semi sweet chips. I also put it in a foil lined 11x7 baking dish to chill instead of the 8x8. And I added more nuts, about 3/4 cup. This was my first attempt at making fudge because I always thought it would be difficult. This stuff turned out awesome and was so easy to do. Now I'm in trouble because I'll want to make it more often. Thanks Kelly and Aunt Teen for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States