Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this fudge for Thanksgiving--it was the first time I'd ever made fudge, and it turned out great! Does anyone know why fudge recipes always have you add vanilla at the end? This recipe turns out better if you use really good chocolate chips; try something other than Nestle if you can afford it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have never made fudge before. I took some of the most common suggestions and it was the bomb! It was perfect. I doubled the recipe, but only 1/4 c. of REAL BUTTER for the whole amount. I used one 12 oz can of evap milk less 1/4 cup, 3-12 oz bags of chocolate chips (used 2 milk and 1 semi sweet)made sure I started on low heat and stirred CONSTANTLY. I waited until it was bubbling with small bubbles rather than the beginning big bubbles before I started timing my 5 minutes. It worked perfectly for 2-8 X 8 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made this for the first time today and it will be a challenge to have a piece now and then as I have a sweet tooth, big time. When it comes to self control it just seems to go out the window.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious with or without the nuts. However, I suggest 6T. butter instead of the 8T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was my first time making fudge. It came out amazing! This recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe and easy to use (This was my second time ever making fudge...) Also easy to change up. I swapped the chocolate chips for Andy mints chips because my fiance wanted chocolate mint. I also dropped the butter down to 1 tablespoon as recommended by other reviews. Next attempt will include swapping the chips to vanilla and the extract to maple :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Creamy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Followed the tips in the reviews and made this fudge for my "fudge loving" Father-in-law for his Birthday. EXCELLENT fudge--he told me that he recently tasted some fudge that tasted exactly the same, only that fudge cost the buyer a pretty $50 for the same amount this recipe makes. :) Would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
First time fudge maker, so happy to say it was a success! I did cut butter to 1 Tbs as others had suggested. I used 2 C of semi-sweet chips, and 1 C of peanut butter chips because I belive that peanut butter makes anything better. Chips were store brand, as well as the evaporated milk, and they didn't give me any problems, but I did stick with the Jet puffed marshmallow. Boiled for 6.5 minutes on medium low, and my fudge turned out firm but not crumbly. Thanks for the recipe and suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This fudge is fantastic! I made it without the nuts and it was rich and chocolaty. I would suggest boiling on a heat lower than high, so that the mixture doesn't burn. This will in turn make the heating time longer, maybe 7 minutes as others have said. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States