Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
First time ever making fudge. Followed this recipe and it came out creamy....perfect! Gave as gifts to family and they loved it. Had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is the best and easiest chocolate fudge recipe I have found! Its almost impossible to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
OMG. The best fudge ever! Easy to make, too. I did follow the recommendations of one reviewer to have all the ingredients ready so there was not a delay in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this yesterday almost exactly to recipe, the only change I made was using 1 cup milk choc. chip and 2 cups semi sweet chips. I also put it in a foil lined 11x7 baking dish to chill instead of the 8x8. And I added more nuts, about 3/4 cup. This was my first attempt at making fudge because I always thought it would be difficult. This stuff turned out awesome and was so easy to do. Now I'm in trouble because I'll want to make it more often. Thanks Kelly and Aunt Teen for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Outstanding fudge. So easy that even this beginner couldn't screw it up. The evaporated milk and marshmallow cream make sure the fudge doesn't crystallize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is some seriously delicious fudge! I've made it 3 times in the past two weeks and it's always turned out perfectly. The first time I made it I didn't have evaporated milk so I used half heavy cream and half milk and still turned out great. Used only 1 tablespoon of butter. I boiled it for 6 1/2 minutes as recommended by others and it set up nice and firmly. I'll definitely be making this all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
WOW! Ok, I can't stop eating this fudge! I love the chocolatey flavor and the creamy texture. The only improvement I will make next time is adding even more chopped walnuts (personal preference). Yummy! Oh, and this is going to show up in my kitchen all year long, not just Christmas! No way I can wait a whole year for this fudge! Thanks for sharing, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
First time I've ever made fudge; this was an awesome recipe! I was shocked at how easy it was to make. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the texture - it was a little to creamy for my liking. It was still awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahgrace17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Had a difficult time getting all of the chocolate to melt into the mixture. I ended up leaving some of the chips unmelted because the mixture was beginning to separate. It set, but did not have a nice smooth top as I'd hoped for. It did turn out tasty and I couldn't find any remnants of the chips when I cut into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States