Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
pretty good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made this recipe for my son's last day of school party and it came out perfect. It was not grainy, it firmed up nicely for me. After reading several reviews this is what I came up with. I kept the mixture on low until everything was completely melted and kept stirring. After everything thing was melted I went to a medium heat for 2 minutes then to high. After it was at a rolling boil I kept stirring for 61/2 minutes. Added the vanilla then 2 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
unbelievable!!!!! creamy and rich.... the perfect combination for the perfect fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
First time to make fudge..and I am so glad it was this recipe..very easy..and very delicious..Thank you for sharing so a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is the best fudge ever. Whenever I make it for anyone they just love it and somtimes I'm asked for the recipe. The secret in making my Aunt Teen's Creamy Fudge even better, is I use ghirardelli milk chocolate candy bars in place of the milk chocolate chips. This is expensive to do so I only do it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
VERY easy! Turned out fantastic - rich, creamy and dense. I want to try it with half peanut butter chips next time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty good, however I followed the instruction of fellow raters and boiled for 7 minutes and it wound up WAY too dry and crumbly, so if I make it again, I will be sticking to the 5 minutes in the recipe. I was incredibly disappointed that it didn't turn out purely because of the cost of a jar of fluff that I wasted. Having said that, I will give another try down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is the fudge my mom made when I was a kid. She used Marshmallow Fluff for many things including with peanut butter in sandwiches. I agree with the cautionary note to use the real stuff and not a store brand. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe gives perfect results every time. Always smooth and delicious...the only fudge recipe I ever go to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I have made this recipe exactly as written about half a dozen times in the last year! Always a hit! I let the mixture boil for a full 5-7 minutes and never stop stirring so it doesn't burn at the bottom. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS FUDGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States