Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious with or without the nuts. However, I suggest 6T. butter instead of the 8T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was my first time making fudge. It came out amazing! This recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe and easy to use (This was my second time ever making fudge...) Also easy to change up. I swapped the chocolate chips for Andy mints chips because my fiance wanted chocolate mint. I also dropped the butter down to 1 tablespoon as recommended by other reviews. Next attempt will include swapping the chips to vanilla and the extract to maple :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Creamy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Followed the tips in the reviews and made this fudge for my "fudge loving" Father-in-law for his Birthday. EXCELLENT fudge--he told me that he recently tasted some fudge that tasted exactly the same, only that fudge cost the buyer a pretty $50 for the same amount this recipe makes. :) Would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
First time fudge maker, so happy to say it was a success! I did cut butter to 1 Tbs as others had suggested. I used 2 C of semi-sweet chips, and 1 C of peanut butter chips because I belive that peanut butter makes anything better. Chips were store brand, as well as the evaporated milk, and they didn't give me any problems, but I did stick with the Jet puffed marshmallow. Boiled for 6.5 minutes on medium low, and my fudge turned out firm but not crumbly. Thanks for the recipe and suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This fudge is fantastic! I made it without the nuts and it was rich and chocolaty. I would suggest boiling on a heat lower than high, so that the mixture doesn't burn. This will in turn make the heating time longer, maybe 7 minutes as others have said. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I took the top reviewers suggestions and used Jet Puffed marshmallow creme in this recipe and Nestle brand chocolate chips, NO store brands. The kids chose chopped peanuts to use in this recipe and I used a quality brand vanilla extract. I did not stir the peanuts in with the vanilla, I sprinkled them on top after I poured the fudge into the 8x8 pan. Following the top reviewers suggestions on how to prepare it, it was very simple. This is THE perfect fudge--it set up beautifully and the taste was excellent. This was a great recipe for my kids and I to make together, we had a blast. Six thumbs up from the kids and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! My favorite type of fudge, though, is chocolate-peanut butter. To make this, I put in a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips (2 cups) and 1 cup of smooth peanut butter (I use JIF). Give it a try...it tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I love this basic recipe, but I use a couple of tweaks on it: double the recipe but nix the nuts, use a half cup less sugar and a handful more chocolate chips, then fully stir in at least 3/4 c. peanut butter. This is how I make my mother's favorite fudge from her childhood, just like my grandma made! Also, have everything measured out in advance, including a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil and very lightly sprayed with canola oil. After you pour the fudge onto the tray, cover it in plastic wrap and run over that with a rolling pin for a smoother presentation. Be sure to remove the plastic wrap while it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States