Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Apothecaryrx
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My first time making homemade fudge! Looks great and my family loves them. I'm not much of a fudge lover but this recipe was soooo easy. Remember start heating up slowly, stirring constantly. You can play with heating it medium to medium low . Stove tops vary so start out medium low so you don't overheat and burn it. Great and easy recipe. Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is absolutely the best fudge recipe ever. I make it for every family gathering and everybody loves it and ask for the recipe. Thanks Aunt Teen whatever you are!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonor Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Every time I made this fudge it was a hit at my family functions. Comes out creamy and oh so good. The only recipe I use and trust. Very easy to prepare and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I think this is the best fudge I've ever tasted, and not just because I made it! ?? It was my first attempt ever at making fudge, and I followed the recipe to the letter, without any candy thermometer, and it came out perfect. I used chopped unsalted peanuts because I really don't care for walnuts. I really didn't even time the boiling, as you can tell when it's ready to add chocolate when the mix turns a slight yellowish colour whilst boiling. Thank you Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I like it a lot because its very creamy but it´t tooooo sweeeeet. Will the recipe work without the 1 1/2 cups sugar too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made my own marshmallow creme, using 40 large marshmallows (or 4 cups small marshmallows) and 4 tsp of corn syrup. I use a double broiler and mix until melted. Then I used this recipe as listed. I let the mixture stay at a rolling boil for about 6 full minutes, I also used 3 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips instead. It balanced out the sugar much better. Thanks for this recipe, it was a great guide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I used granulated sugar, and the fudge didn't set, had a bit of a wet sand texture in some areas of the fudge, and a bit too sugary like I was eating pure sugar. Granted, this is my first time making fudge, so I am sure there is a lot that could go wrong. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Best fudge EVER! Don't be afraid to stir it a lot. The more you stir, the creamier it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is now my Christmas candy standard every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoanL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe!! The fudge comes out perfect and very creamy. I have to leave it in the fridge or else it gets too soft, but other than that, it is the most consummate fudge I've eaten so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States