Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best fudge ever! My boyfriend knew I wanted fudge, found this simple recipe and in two days I ate the entire batch, AWESOME!! He didn't change a thing, he has made this fudge multiple times and it always comes out perfect, this is the fudge you can't buy in a store, it is so creamy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
can you use regular marshmellows?? if so what measurement/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My first try netted a clumpy oily mess. I added the chips 1/3 at a time as one reviewer suggested however it still cooled too quickly. My second try I did not remove the pan from heat I just turned off the burner and left the pan on the stove. It worked as I was able to mix everything and was still able to "pour" the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Creamy for sure but I needed a fudge that can be left out at room temperature for a little longer. I brought this to a party and had to leave it in the fridge the whole time :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this for my Christmas treat baskets. Was super simple and easy to make and everyone raved about it. Will definitely make next year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delightfully creamy and easy fudge. I doubled the walnuts and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for a Christmas get together a couple of weeks ago and we all loved it! I have made it 3 more times since then for every gathering we've had, can't go wrong with this. I've followed the directions exactly except a few people mentioned boiling for 6-7 min instead of 5, so I did that and its turned out great every time! Also this was my first time ever making fudge! Feeling like a pro at it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This Fudge is to hard to make and did not turn out that creamy. The users that suggested adding the Marshmallow Cream last may have it right. I watch after the fact some video's, they did not boil with the Marshmallow cream it was added, after. It's not bad fudge, it's not creamy. More candy like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this with my kids for Christmas. Easy to make and delicious, but omitted nuts because my kids don't like them. I like nuts, though, so added some spiced pecans by pressing them into the top one section of fudge after I poured it into the pan. The spiced pecans gave it a Mexican Chocolate flavor that was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
HELP! :( mine came out as a big blob of chocolate when adding the chocolate chips? not smooth at all and had like a layer of oil on top. first time trying to make fudge. thanks for any help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States