Aunt Sally's Cocoa Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
Got raves on these lovely "cakey" cookies. They stay soft & taste luscious. Recipe hint: 400F too high...try 350F. Also, great idea to double batch! They disappear WAY too fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I can't keep enough made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
We tried these for the first time today and they were fast, easy and very yummy. We skipped the icing and liked the *Not too sweet* taste. We may try icing them next time.They are so soft! 400F worked well for us. Left them for exactly 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
These cookies do not last long in my kitchen. I have used this recipe for 30 years. We love it! PK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is one good cookie. I left the walnuts out and added cinnamon to the dry ingredients. They turned out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
CAUTION cookie dough lovers!! This cookie dough recipe is great cooked and uncooked, very soft and smooth. I used pecans instead of the walnuts.......thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Wow! I made these for my church and they were delicious. I didn't have any walnuts, and not enough pecans, so I used sliced almonds, but I toasted them first. I mixed together a white icing and tinted it pink- so pretty! :) I loved how cakey these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
We made these cookies last night at 400 degrees and they turned out fluffy and perfect. We also doubled the batch and had more then enough cookies - 4.5 trays to be exact, so we took them to work to share. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were wonderful!! Kind of like very moist brownie cookies. I left out the walnuts and frosted with chocolate buttercream. Just watch them closely while cooking... one batch went for maybe a minute or two longer and they were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Quick and Easy to make. NEEDS ICING though to make it just a bit sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunset185

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States