Aunt Sally's Cocoa Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very good. Instead of icing them I dusted them with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made these with Splenda (without the icing and with extra chopped walnuts) for diabetics and they loved them. (So did the non-diabetics.) In place of buttermilk, I used a soup spoon of vinegar and then added skim milk to 3/4 cup. I also didn't bother refrigerating the dough and reduced the temperature to 375 F and baked them for 8 minutes. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Quick and Easy to make. NEEDS ICING though to make it just a bit sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunset185

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were wonderful!! Kind of like very moist brownie cookies. I left out the walnuts and frosted with chocolate buttercream. Just watch them closely while cooking... one batch went for maybe a minute or two longer and they were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
We made these cookies last night at 400 degrees and they turned out fluffy and perfect. We also doubled the batch and had more then enough cookies - 4.5 trays to be exact, so we took them to work to share. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Wow! I made these for my church and they were delicious. I didn't have any walnuts, and not enough pecans, so I used sliced almonds, but I toasted them first. I mixed together a white icing and tinted it pink- so pretty! :) I loved how cakey these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
CAUTION cookie dough lovers!! This cookie dough recipe is great cooked and uncooked, very soft and smooth. I used pecans instead of the walnuts.......thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is one good cookie. I left the walnuts out and added cinnamon to the dry ingredients. They turned out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
These cookies do not last long in my kitchen. I have used this recipe for 30 years. We love it! PK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
We tried these for the first time today and they were fast, easy and very yummy. We skipped the icing and liked the *Not too sweet* taste. We may try icing them next time.They are so soft! 400F worked well for us. Left them for exactly 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States