Aunt Ro's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this recipe for our office holiday potluck this year and what a hit!! I went to pick up my crock pot afterwards and there was not even one bean left in the pot! Several people asked for the recipe. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My Sister Deb made a roaster full of these beans for my Pig/Turtle/Chicken/Homemade Polish Sausage Party and they were the hit of the night! She told me about AllRecipes.com and I couldn't sign up fast enough. What an awesome site! Thank You, Sharon Louise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I had pulled 3 different baked beans recipes off this site to try for Labor Day. My husband LOVED this recipe. It was super flavorful and came out perfect. I doubled the bacon and used Sweet Baby Ray's and it was by far the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
this was delicious, I added a bit of sorghum & sliced smoked sausage. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Awesome. I made it exactly how the recipie called, only reducing the sugar by half. I used a sweeter BBQ sauce and didn't want it overly sweet. So, good. This will be my recipie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I have made this recipe several times now, and it's always been a big hit. The only change I made was using more bacon. Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce was wonderful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These were OUTSTANDING! I only used one can of the butterbeans. Someone else wrote that they didn't use them b/c they didn't like the way they looked. I said the same thing but make sure you DO use them cause they were very good. I took them to a mother's day cook out. . . Everyone was fighting over the last of the pot!!! No Joke! But they completely filled my crock pot so make sure you have enough people around to eat them! They definately won't go to waste. Great for Memorial Day!!! Easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Best baked beans I've ever had. I also didn't have butter breans so I subbed black bean in it's place. I also partially cooked the bacon about half way and I added it about half way in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A little too tomato/ketchup taste for me...I added 1/4 c of apple cider vinegar and 1/2 c of prepared mustard. Made a good redipe more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Amazing recipe! My husband said he doesn't want baked beans any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States