Aunt Ro's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A little too tomato/ketchup taste for me...I added 1/4 c of apple cider vinegar and 1/2 c of prepared mustard. Made a good redipe more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Amazing recipe! My husband said he doesn't want baked beans any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Best beans ever!!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made these for a BBQ and everyone there raved. I had to give the recipe to all there. I didn't have any butter beans so I used kidney beans. Can't see any difference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Removed butter beans, added extra baked beans. Also added the bacon while it was cooking in the crockpot, but I may use the oven next time. Great recipe, everyone loved it and I'll be making lots for the 4th! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
These were a hit! I opted not to put in the butter beans because when I opened the can, they did not look a bean I would want to eat. :) Everything else was the same and they were YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I thought these were really great. I followed the recipe, except added the bacon to the dish while cooking. Next time I don't think I would put them in the slow cooker, just mix them together the night before, then just bake in the oven. Will definitely make again. My husband also thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Thank you Aunt Ro!!! These are easy and wonderful, and the best thing is they stand up beautifully to adjustments if you don't happen to have everything or want to add something. I live outside of the city in the mountains, so (especially with fuel costs skyrocketing) I can't just run to a store to pick up extra ingredients. The first time I made these I made them exactly as written ... DELICIOUS! Everyone raved! We invited some friends over for a cookout, and among them were people who had been here the first time I made these, and they asked if I would make them again. This time, however, I used what I had in the cupboard for beans: black beans, pinto beans, red bean and Garbanzo beans. I added some chopped garlic and used chopped saute's Brats instead of the burger, and threw in a chopped jalapeno for good measure. MORE raves!! I made a huge crockpot full, and even had people ask if they could take some home ... but no leftovers to speak of. So feel confident with this recipe and make minor changes if need be - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Very good - awesome taste! I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I tried this recipe for a family party and it got a great rewiew! Everyone wanted to take the leftovers home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef, these ain’t your typical baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States