Aunt Phyllis' Magnificent Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will be making this every thanksgiving, totally easy and yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It was really good. I just don't think it was the best ever. But I will definitely be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEESAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful, tastes just like the one my Grandma used to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Excellent! I assumed a cheese ball was a cheese ball. I've made a few before. By far this was the best. I followed the recipe almost exact, (I used 1/2 the onion, not my favorite) and it was sooo good! thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatJack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I used this as a spread (minus the nuts) and it really did not have the great flavor I was expecting. I am thinking I may add a little something next time to "spice it up" but am not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Made this when some friends came over and everyone loved it. I used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and pecans instead of walnuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I took this to a New year's Eve party, and it got rave reviews. I did add a bit more of the cheese powder and grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Hey! im 14 and i made this cheese ball 2 times!!!It was fast, easy ,but most of all delicious!!!!!I made it for thanksgiving and a party and it was a BIG hit!!! well I hope you found this review helpful just go ahead and... make it!! bye:]]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe for a cheese ball. I was looking for one without blue cheese in it for my Christmas party this past weekend. I did not get to make it for time ran out but I made it the next day. Hubby says this is a keeper. Told me to take it away or he would eat all of it. Thanks for a great recipe.(As I type this that chees ball sounds good for breakfast.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I just made this last night. It was FABULOUS. I shaped it into a Christmas tree, used the mac and cheese powdered cheese, and a lot more walnuts on the outside. It was totally gone in a couple of hours. The only caution I would give is that it is a little challenging to get all the stuff stirred in good- you really have to keep working at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States