Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were wonderful! I did sub in 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup applesauce and increased rhubarb to 2 cups. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
made with 1 cup honey instead of brown sugar and cooked for about 25 minutes at 325F. Delicious! So moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome fluffy muffin texture. Not overmixing is key. Would be great with other mix-ins, but the tart rhubarb was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is especially delicious warm. Made it with 2 cups of rhubarb (saw that someone suggested this). Mine only made 16 - but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is a great recipie, (I add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter as well). The muffin tastes great and the topping gives them a fancy, bakeryl-like feel. Pay attention to the amount of rhubarb, I've made it with 2 full cups and it lost its nice, 'cake-like' bouncy ness! A nice alternative to rhubarb pie :) thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney in Winnipeg
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Very nice! I made only a few small modifications to the recipe. First, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 1.5 tsp. of baking powder for nice, fluffy muffins. I also added a healthy shake of cinnamon to the dry ingredients - it just seemed like the right thing to do! They turned out great - just the right amount of sweetness for the tart rhubarb, especially with the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I eliminated the oil and buttermilk, and substituted Greek vanilla yogurt. They turned out great! My mother makes rhubarb sauce (just like apple sauce but with rhubarb)--next time, I'll use some of that with the yogurt to give the cake part of the muffin a little more rhubarb flavor. Yum! My husband ate 5 right out of the oven. Like other raters, I didn't use nuts in my recipe--they didn't need any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauri
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed recipe as written plus added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries. It made 20 nice sized muffins. I could have gotten 24 if I didn't quite fill papers to the top. My topping was more drizzly rather than crumbly (probably because I melted butter in microwave )but it didn't take away from the flavor. For a crumble topping I would just cut cold butter into sugar cinnamon mix. Will definately make again and experiment w/various fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Just perfect - didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States