Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I am a newbie to the taste of rhubarb and I would have to say this is a hand's down favorite of the different things I have tried with Rhubarb - I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These are wonderful muffins - the best rhubarb muffins I've ever made or tasted. I increased the rhubarb to 2c but will make it 3c next time to get more flavor of the rhubarb; I'll also add cinnamon in the batter, as well as the topping. The only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5: it's a stretch to say you get 24 muffins out of this recipe - I did get 24 but there some very small muffins in the batch. I'd say 20 might be more realistic. I'll juggle the ingredients a bit to get 24 good-sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe..will add more rhubarb in my next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karine Borrowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved loved loved these muffins. I added 2 cups of rhubarb too and it was yummy. A few batches I made with the sugar topping and then some other batches I didn't. Just as good without the topping, as you can taste the tartness more. Will do it again that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We loved these, but I'm not giving 5 stars for 2 reasons. First, I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter, and I think they would have been a little bland without that (though not terrible). I also felt like there wasn't enough fruit, even after replacing the walnuts with an equal amount of additional rhubarb. This recipe was still very good, in spite of those minor details! Even my picky toddler enjoyed a muffin. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I can't imagine a better rhubarb muffin recipe. They have wonderful texture, not too much oil, and great taste. The streusel really makes it. Follow recipe exactly (though I used milk with vinegar to replace buttermilk). No need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These are unbelievably tasty muffins. I brought these and some To Die For Blueberry Muffins with me this weekend for the green room of an event I staff, and they were both a big hit. The first person there who tried one stopped in the middle of a conversation he was having to state, "What you're saying is great, but the only thing that matters right now is how delicious this muffin is." The recipe makes roughly 24 small muffins, the event started Friday, and by Saturday afternoon there were only two left, and those were gone the next day. We only left them out during the mornings, so they went like hotcakes. I will definitely be bringing these to the green room next year, and plan on keeping them in my regular rotation as well. Possibly the greatest muffins of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Tasty! Another good rhubarb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Such a good use for rhubarb - not too sweet, just perfect. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I've been making muffins for years and these muffins are the best I've ever made. Family raved over them!! When I tried one I loved the texture and flavour. This is going in my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States