Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent texture, crisp crust and a perfect balance of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Oh my gosh these are SO !! good My husband loved them & he is picky. I added a little bit more rhubard than called for-YUM !!!!! So nice & moist. These muffins would be great with any kind of fruit added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
very moist and batter is DELICIOUS. That said, I used 2 cups of rhubarb and added extra cinnamon to the batter but still found the muffins to be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Everyone loved these including the little ones that wanted more "apple" muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
There is too much baking powder or soda. I'm not that knowledgeable of a baker but I know these were just a lil too bitter and bland. Wasn't bad though... Just not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna Groshong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Torquay, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I love this recipe! So simple and I love how it makes 24 muffins. I add 2 cups of rhubarb though. My grandchildren and all family love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Moist, love the topping, and the rhubarb flavour is great without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
These muffins have a perfect balance between the sweet and the tartness of the rhubarb. The walnuts add a great crunch along with the topping. They are perfect as the recipe is written. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were wonderful! I did sub in 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup applesauce and increased rhubarb to 2 cups. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
made with 1 cup honey instead of brown sugar and cooked for about 25 minutes at 325F. Delicious! So moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States