Aunt Nancy's Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was an easy fruit/dessert to whip up. I thought there was too much sauce for 2 cups of grapes. I added more grapes and used half red and half green. I also added a small can of pineapple tidbits and a heaping tablespoon of brown sugar. Then it was yummy. Nuts could be sprinkled on if you need crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Love this Recipe. I added Toffee Bits to the salad and it gave it the extra taste it needed! Have made this many times and shared the recipe with most everyone who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is an excellent contrast to hot and spicy foods. Add a dash of cinnamon when whipping up the cream cheese and cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My sis n law makes this recipe often, it is wonderful. When I make it I add 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2-1 tsp lemon juice, 2-3 packets of equal, & 1/4 cup of pecans. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I thought this recipe was perfect as is except that much like the others, it did indeed need a little sugar...I used a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Pretty good and so easy too. I couldn't find whipped cream cheese unless they meant the flavored kind that goes on bagels, so I used a block of cream cheese softened and extra creamy cool whip. This was nice and creamy and a wonderful light refreshing dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I, too, have done a rendition of this salad but the recipe I've tried creams together 8oz cream cheese with 7oz jar of marshmellow cream. Then fold in the grapes...with slivered almonds, if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
What caught my eye was "easy" and "only 3 ingredients." Took it to a family gathering yesterday. It was a hit. Very rich. I added extra grapes. I don't think it would be good with any canned fruit, only fresh. I thought about adding sugar, but it didn't need it. Delightful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We liked this- it was a nice change in desserts for us. I use red and green grapes. Another reviewer suggested sugar so i tried brown sugar that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made this recipe, but it was missing something. We ate it, but didn't really care for it. I had tasted this before and was trying to recreat it. The second time I made it, I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of sugar and whipped it into the cream cheese. Perfect! I will always make it with the additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States