Aunt Nancy's Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Okay, I just wanted to add my review of a very similiar recipe. It contained 2 packages of seedless red or black grapes, 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 to 1 cup of chopped pecans. The cream cheese and sugar gets blended together with the pecans and grapes being folded in until coated. It is a wonderful fruit salad that just happens to have just grapes. I know it is a preference thing but I've had sooo many people ask me for the recipe. Nancy's recipe sounds great too...if not a little "lighter" with the whipped cream instead of sugar. Anyway, hope you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Even though this was relatively fast to throw together, we didn't care for it all that well. Might try it again with a well-drained can of fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I used 8 oz of heavy cream that I whipped with Equal instead of the Cool Whip. I also used drained Mandarin oranges instead of the grapes. It came out delicious and low carb since cream, Equal, & Cream Cheese are very low in carbs. Next time I will add pecans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I'm no a huge fan of cool whip or cream cheese in fruit salads. I more prefer flavored yogurts, mayo, or sour cream as a dressing. But I have one question, "WHERE'S THE FRUIT?" My little granddaughter loves fruit salads and particularly grapes, but she turned her little nose skyward! Sorry, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made this recipe, but it was missing something. We ate it, but didn't really care for it. I had tasted this before and was trying to recreat it. The second time I made it, I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of sugar and whipped it into the cream cheese. Perfect! I will always make it with the additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a super easy and good recipe. The family loved it....my suggestion would be to eat it in small amount because it's really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This recipe tasted good. I added about 2 tbsp. of sugar and 2-3 times the amount of grapes. If i hadn't added the grapes we would have been eating only cool whip and cream cheese with a garnish of grapes! It was easy, but probably not one I would rave to my friends about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This is gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I thought this recipe was good and my 15 year old daughter thought it was GREAT! It was light and refreshing. I added more grapes than the recipe called for and a little bit of sugar. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
What caught my eye was "easy" and "only 3 ingredients." Took it to a family gathering yesterday. It was a hit. Very rich. I added extra grapes. I don't think it would be good with any canned fruit, only fresh. I thought about adding sugar, but it didn't need it. Delightful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States