Aunt Nancy's Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Even though this was relatively fast to throw together, we didn't care for it all that well. Might try it again with a well-drained can of fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I'm no a huge fan of cool whip or cream cheese in fruit salads. I more prefer flavored yogurts, mayo, or sour cream as a dressing. But I have one question, "WHERE'S THE FRUIT?" My little granddaughter loves fruit salads and particularly grapes, but she turned her little nose skyward! Sorry, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Okay, I just wanted to add my review of a very similiar recipe. It contained 2 packages of seedless red or black grapes, 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 to 1 cup of chopped pecans. The cream cheese and sugar gets blended together with the pecans and grapes being folded in until coated. It is a wonderful fruit salad that just happens to have just grapes. I know it is a preference thing but I've had sooo many people ask me for the recipe. Nancy's recipe sounds great too...if not a little "lighter" with the whipped cream instead of sugar. Anyway, hope you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This is gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I thought this recipe was good and my 15 year old daughter thought it was GREAT! It was light and refreshing. I added more grapes than the recipe called for and a little bit of sugar. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I used 8 oz of heavy cream that I whipped with Equal instead of the Cool Whip. I also used drained Mandarin oranges instead of the grapes. It came out delicious and low carb since cream, Equal, & Cream Cheese are very low in carbs. Next time I will add pecans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This recipe tasted good. I added about 2 tbsp. of sugar and 2-3 times the amount of grapes. If i hadn't added the grapes we would have been eating only cool whip and cream cheese with a garnish of grapes! It was easy, but probably not one I would rave to my friends about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a super easy and good recipe. The family loved it....my suggestion would be to eat it in small amount because it's really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made this recipe, but it was missing something. We ate it, but didn't really care for it. I had tasted this before and was trying to recreat it. The second time I made it, I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of sugar and whipped it into the cream cheese. Perfect! I will always make it with the additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We liked this- it was a nice change in desserts for us. I use red and green grapes. Another reviewer suggested sugar so i tried brown sugar that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States