Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Served this for Easter- there was no leftovers. I will definitely make this again. The changes I made were to add 1/2 c milk to the soup and cheese mixture,and I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of croutons. I only used a sprinkle of pepper, and no salt was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was really good. I used cheese nip crackers instead of crutons and used cream of celery soup. Made it for Easter and everyone liked it. I'll make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Every time I make this dish it just disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Briggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethesda, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Delicious. My changes: two cups of sharp cheddar (instead of American), at least a half cup of milk to make it creamier, no salt added, and Ritz instead of croutons. People always ask me to bring this to parties and there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was great and easy. I did not add any salt (and only a bit of pepper) and it was still a bit salty for my taste. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trencín, Trenciansky Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent!!! I have even prepared as directed and then stirred in a large serving dish and served with warm pita bread as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
It was okay. Nothing spectacular. Four stars for easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I top mine with french onions but other than that this recipe has become a holiday staple in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I also used ritz crackers for a topping and added some milk and a little water to the cheese/ soup sauce. My husband and I ate the whole thing.. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe, the only thing that destroyed it was all the pepper. I used the 2 tsp and it burnt your eyes and nose to eat. But if you cut the pepper maybe in half it would be GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheathamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Indiana, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States