Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Excellent. I used ritz crackers instead of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sotack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Give it a try but use a smaller pan if you like a deeper dish. I loved it and tried it once without a recipe and what a disaster that was. Also I thought and bought fresh mushrooms to put inside of it but forgot. Dont know how it would have turned out but give it a go. Easy as pie to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattnbren
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I saw this casserole had lots of 5 star ratings and wanted to give it a try. I almost followed the recipe exactly except omitted the salt and used what cheese I had on hand, which was colby. The croutons were great, the ones I used were garlic and herb. It was a great dish that my family loved! What a great way to get the kids to eat some veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattnbren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very yummy! I love that it uses fresh broccoli and the sauce was very creamy. I've also made it before with added chicken breast pieces and served it over whole grain rice and that was very good, too. With applesauce or a side salad it makes a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I decided to mix half broccoli with half cauliflower. Otherwise, followed the recipe and it turned out great! Very cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this for Christmas last year and it was fabulous! Even the kids loved it. My only recommendation is to add crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Followed other reviewers and added no salt, just a few dashes of pepper, added some milk to thin the sauce out, and used Ritz crackers on the top instead of croutons. I also used a mixture of cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. It was absolutely delicious! My hubby loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSkeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
really REALLY good. love broccoli so i've been searching for a great recipe. this is it! made some changes like everyone else, only a pinch of salt and pepper to taste and also added the quarter cup of cream. used ritz to top but instead of butter i used olive oil. also mixed american and cheddar cheeses. it was really creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Insanely good! My whole family had seconds...of broccoli! LOL Very good recipe. Only changes I made was that I used cheddar instead of american and didn't add any salt since most reviews said not to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Pros: Very easy, minimal ingrediants, everyone loved it! Prepped two days ahead of time and refriderated - still turned out wonderful. Subs: Used 1 pkg of Ritz, cheddar cheese, and did not add salt. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States