Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I had to double this recipe and add half a cup of milk to counteract the saltiness of the original recipe. After that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was a good recipe. However, I did follow a few suggestions and I used cream of celery soup in place of mushroom. I also used extra sharp cheddar cheese - just a preference thing. It was delicious --- for more sauce I doubled the soup and cheese. Topped with Texas Toast sesaoned croutons. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
A great casserole! I made this alot while being pregnant and it became a regular side dish. I have used cream of celery soup and is sooo good as well, NOTE: I hardly ever use the amount of salt called for in any recipe and I don't in this one, and is still very flavorful, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Domines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was really really yummy and easy! I did steam my broccoli and let it cool. I didn't heat the soup and cheese together. I just mixed the soup and cheese (used mozerella cheese, which is all I had on hand) with black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and some sea salt (everything to taste). Then, just mixed everything with the broccoli and spread in dish and put cracker crumbs on top. I needed this for later on in the day for my mother-in-laws surprise party. Once we were ready, I placed in the oven for 30 min on 350F. Came out so yummy and cheesy and delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Terrific. So glad this called for fresh broccoli. I only used 1 cup of Cheddar which was enough for us. I didn't add the salt. I used crushed garlic croutons and it was perfect. I don't normally like the crunch but it really added some flavor as well. My 1 year old couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I was very disappointed. The recipe had WAY to much salt and pepper. Made for xmas dinner, and people actually commented about how bad it was. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this as a side dish for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! I used ritz crackers instead of the croutons because that is what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made this for a Christmas dinner side along with turkey breast and ham. Very tasty, very easy with rave reviews from guests. The pictures do not do this recipe justice, mine looked much more appetizing upon serving and guest were asking for seconds and the recipe. And added bonus........ Kid Approved! Will be on rotation for holidays again........... Up for round 3 & 4 for these Holidays............. BY SPECIAL REQUEST from last years guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Tried this for the first time for Christmas Eve dinner and it was supper yummy. I did make some changes based on other reviews. I used Cream of Celery soup and added about 1/4-1/2 c. of half and half to the mixture as well as substituted shredded cheddar cheese instead of American. I also substituted Ritz crackers for croutons. As far as the salt and pepper, I just seasoned the sauce to taste (taking into consideration that the Ritz are salty to begin with. Very very good. This is an excellent alternative to green bean casserole for a holiday dinner. I love that it uses fresh brocolli rather than frozen. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Really good. Used shredded cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States