Aunt Millie's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Every time I make this dish it just disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Briggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethesda, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Delicious. My changes: two cups of sharp cheddar (instead of American), at least a half cup of milk to make it creamier, no salt added, and Ritz instead of croutons. People always ask me to bring this to parties and there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was great and easy. I did not add any salt (and only a bit of pepper) and it was still a bit salty for my taste. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trencín, Trenciansky Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent!!! I have even prepared as directed and then stirred in a large serving dish and served with warm pita bread as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
It was okay. Nothing spectacular. Four stars for easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I top mine with french onions but other than that this recipe has become a holiday staple in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I also used ritz crackers for a topping and added some milk and a little water to the cheese/ soup sauce. My husband and I ate the whole thing.. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe, the only thing that destroyed it was all the pepper. I used the 2 tsp and it burnt your eyes and nose to eat. But if you cut the pepper maybe in half it would be GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheathamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Indiana, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
cook broccoli longer in water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was so much more delicious than I had even hoped. I followed the recipe exactly. It was really easy to make (which is important when you have a million other dishes to prepare), and was a hit with everyone at dinner. I'll make this one a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States