Aunt Lillian's Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Okay, this recipe is SOOO GOOD I do not have other words for it. It came out sooo light and tastey and yet it is not too sweet. Your aunt is genious, I want to know if she has other recipes she created herself??? I want them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent cake, I actually used a loaf pan instead of suggested 9 inch square, came out fantastic and smelled amazing while baking !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
it was good! iv had better it didnt wow me but im glad i tried this recipe it was very moist and easy to make thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
wonderful. Thank you for the recipe, I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
KUDOS to Aunt Lillian!! With that said, I always like to try a recipe as written to be able to give it a fair review and will adjust it as needed the next time I make it. This one gets 5 stars and needs no adjustment. It is great as written. thanks for sharing Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this two days ago and everyone loved it. I already made another one for my husband to take to work last night. He said it was gone in less than an hour. I used Naples suggestions for the topping, (thanks Naples!) and it was was a perfect crumb cake. It deserves 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a great dessert, delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This crumb cake is FABULOUS. I too followed the other commenters suggestion for the topping, and the whole cake was just amazing. I didn't have any sour cream or yogurt, so I substituted with 1 tbsp lemon juice and enough half and half to make a cup. (My substitution chart said to use milk, but I wanted it rich.) My whole family loved this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
good crumb cake. i used the earlier suggestion about making the cake batter and then using the flour, brown sugar, butter and cinnamon mix on top. no swirling in, just on top. i also sprinkled powdered sugar over top when cool. tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this for Hubs to share with his tennis buddies. I made mine in a 9” springform pan with good results. Like nearly everyone else, I too, used the suggestion of making a different crumb topping. This produced a nice, mildly flavored coffeecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States