Aunt Lillian's Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Okay, this recipe is SOOO GOOD I do not have other words for it. It came out sooo light and tastey and yet it is not too sweet. Your aunt is genious, I want to know if she has other recipes she created herself??? I want them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent cake, I actually used a loaf pan instead of suggested 9 inch square, came out fantastic and smelled amazing while baking !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
it was good! iv had better it didnt wow me but im glad i tried this recipe it was very moist and easy to make thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
wonderful. Thank you for the recipe, I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
KUDOS to Aunt Lillian!! With that said, I always like to try a recipe as written to be able to give it a fair review and will adjust it as needed the next time I make it. This one gets 5 stars and needs no adjustment. It is great as written. thanks for sharing Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this two days ago and everyone loved it. I already made another one for my husband to take to work last night. He said it was gone in less than an hour. I used Naples suggestions for the topping, (thanks Naples!) and it was was a perfect crumb cake. It deserves 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a great dessert, delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This crumb cake is FABULOUS. I too followed the other commenters suggestion for the topping, and the whole cake was just amazing. I didn't have any sour cream or yogurt, so I substituted with 1 tbsp lemon juice and enough half and half to make a cup. (My substitution chart said to use milk, but I wanted it rich.) My whole family loved this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
good crumb cake. i used the earlier suggestion about making the cake batter and then using the flour, brown sugar, butter and cinnamon mix on top. no swirling in, just on top. i also sprinkled powdered sugar over top when cool. tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this for Hubs to share with his tennis buddies. I made mine in a 9” springform pan with good results. Like nearly everyone else, I too, used the suggestion of making a different crumb topping. This produced a nice, mildly flavored coffeecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States