Aunt Kate's Green Beans in Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very tasty way to change up the good ol' green bean! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I don't think this one will be a fan with little kida, but as groovigryl said, her kid liked it, so I still don't know. I guess some kids like green beans, but not many...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary Gal 12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is a great way to prepare green beans! I altered the ingredients slightly. Instead of using diced tomatoes with herbs, I used plain canned diced tomatoes and added my own herbs. I did change the preparation in that I did not cook my sauce first. I threw everything together on the stove, stirred it occasionally, and it was ready when I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were outstanding. I had diced tomatoes but no tomato sauce, so when the dish inevitably got a bit dry while cooking, I added some red wine. That made it even more amazing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I had to give this three because my husband was not a fan at all, but I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It tasted like I heated up a couple of cans of vegetables. Oh yeah, I did. Although it's simple with is sometimes nice, I think recipes should involve a bit more than this one did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I also don't LOVE green beans, but this recipe made me forget that. I do love tomatoes and these were delish. I only give it a 3 as hubby thought it was too tomatoey and did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
this was yummy! i had to use canned green beans but it was still great!! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kruise's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I added an addition can of tomatoes for an extra tomatoey dish. Really quick and easy and not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Hmm. Maybe try again. Tried without green beans,and was heavily tomato-ish. Used leftovers as part of spaghetti sauce. Was okay that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States