Aunt Kate's Green Beans in Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very tasty way to change up the good ol' green bean! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I don't think this one will be a fan with little kida, but as groovigryl said, her kid liked it, so I still don't know. I guess some kids like green beans, but not many...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary Gal 12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is a great way to prepare green beans! I altered the ingredients slightly. Instead of using diced tomatoes with herbs, I used plain canned diced tomatoes and added my own herbs. I did change the preparation in that I did not cook my sauce first. I threw everything together on the stove, stirred it occasionally, and it was ready when I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were outstanding. I had diced tomatoes but no tomato sauce, so when the dish inevitably got a bit dry while cooking, I added some red wine. That made it even more amazing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I had to give this three because my husband was not a fan at all, but I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It tasted like I heated up a couple of cans of vegetables. Oh yeah, I did. Although it's simple with is sometimes nice, I think recipes should involve a bit more than this one did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I also don't LOVE green beans, but this recipe made me forget that. I do love tomatoes and these were delish. I only give it a 3 as hubby thought it was too tomatoey and did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
this was yummy! i had to use canned green beans but it was still great!! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kruise's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I added an addition can of tomatoes for an extra tomatoey dish. Really quick and easy and not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Hmm. Maybe try again. Tried without green beans,and was heavily tomato-ish. Used leftovers as part of spaghetti sauce. Was okay that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States