Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I used canned chicken to save some time, but did everything else as directed. It was so quick & easy - my husband & daughter give it two thumbs up. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was just okay for me. Kind of plain and boring. It didn't taste bad I was just expecting more intense flavors I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Delish! I sauteed about 1/3 c chopped onion and 2 stalks of chopped celery in 4 T butter til translucent and tender and then added that plus about 1 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning to the chicken broth. I only made a 8x8 pan of this, but if I had made a larger pan, I would recomend doubling the stuffing mix. I used only 2 large breasts since I was making a smaller dish and the ratio of chicken to dressing was perfect. I covered this with aluminum foil and cooked for 30 minutes and then removed the foil for the last 15 minutes of baking since some reviewers said it dried out. This is a great comfort food meal. Really simple and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
My parents really enjoyed this. My mom and I made homemade stuffing, and used cream of mushroom, b/c that's what she had. Also added half a packet of onion soup mix. I think it would have been bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I would have given this 3 stars but my husband loved it! I thought it was ok, not what I expected, too soupy. The only thing I did different was to use canned chicken, didn't have time for the boiling and shredding. If I make this again I will double the stuffing, half the soup, and cover it while it's cooking so the stuffing doesn't get crunchy. I guess it's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I don't know if I liked how crunchy the stuffing got but that could be easily remedied with a lid on it while cooking. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is wonderful. Even my picky kids ate 2 servings. I cubed the chicken before cooking and sauted it in some butter, garlic, and onion. I also doubled the stuffing like suggested in other reviews. Yummy!!! My husband says it is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
READ THIS BEFORE MAKING IT.... I took advice from other reviews and mine turned out really good. I sauteed the chicken in a little butter and added diced onions and two cloves of garlic to the chicken while cooking to it. I also added some onion powder, salt and pepper. I used the amount of soup called for, but doubled the amount of stuffing and it paid off big time. Be sure to bake it uncovered so the stuffing isn't soggy. This was really good and I'll definitely make it again. My kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
497 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I loved it, of course I added some of my own favorite seasonings, especially to the chicken. Some minced garlic and onion. My husband is not big on casseroles, although I love em. but he liked this one pretty well. I will throw this recipe in for dinner every once in a while but as often as I would l ike.thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States