Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Finally, a dish that the whole family enjoyed! I did make a few changes. I picked up an extra box of stuffing and I'm glad I did. One box wasn't enough to cover a 13x9 dish, but two was perfect. I used two pounds of chicken tenderloins. I spooned the soup mixture over the chicken enough to cover it, but reserved the rest of the mixture to keep the casserole from being too soupy. I added canned chicken broth to the reserved soup mixture and doubled the liquid used to moisten the stuffing, since I used two boxes. All three of my kids and my husband loved it, and that doesn't happen very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was super easy. I open a 2-3 lb. package of frozen boneless, skinless chicken thighs, pop the block of it in a 2 quart baking dish with a lid into a 400 degree oven for about 30 minutes. The chicken cooks in its own juices and is very tender. Then I just cut it into bite size pieces and use the liquid from the chicken for the broth. I've found this to be a great step and timesaver! And the family loves this dish. I never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
this dish was very moist and delicious the only thing I added was some sage to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I would have also doubled the stuffing. I will do that next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
yummy!!! oddly like a corndog! but yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I thought this tasted like a boxed chicken casserole. I thought it was a little bland. My husband really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Needs more dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I used canned chicken to save some time, but did everything else as directed. It was so quick & easy - my husband & daughter give it two thumbs up. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was just okay for me. Kind of plain and boring. It didn't taste bad I was just expecting more intense flavors I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Delish! I sauteed about 1/3 c chopped onion and 2 stalks of chopped celery in 4 T butter til translucent and tender and then added that plus about 1 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning to the chicken broth. I only made a 8x8 pan of this, but if I had made a larger pan, I would recomend doubling the stuffing mix. I used only 2 large breasts since I was making a smaller dish and the ratio of chicken to dressing was perfect. I covered this with aluminum foil and cooked for 30 minutes and then removed the foil for the last 15 minutes of baking since some reviewers said it dried out. This is a great comfort food meal. Really simple and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States