Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe and loved it!! It was so delicious and easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I loved this dish! I took advice from some of the reviews. I used 2 pounds of chicken breast (I omitted the salt), added in sauteed celery, garlic and onion, used two boxes of stuffing, and used a separate chicken stock (not the reserve). I mixed all of the ingredients together instead of layering. I will definitely make this dish again. This was a nice quick simple meal. The only part that took awhile was boiling the chicken. I was nervous at first about not adding the salt but remembered that the soup and chicken broth have plenty already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I too followed others advice and used double the amount of stuffing. I didn't change any other ingredients but I did mix everything together in stead of layering and found that the dish turned out beautifully! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by jakeanddaniellesmom
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
okay, I messed this up quite a bit, and it is still yummy! First of all, I used left over rotisserie chicken, probably about 2 cups. Then I made my own dressing b/c I had a couple of loaves of ciabiatta bread getting stale, so I sauteed an onion 3 stalks of celery, a garlic clove, a carrot and a bunch of sliced mushrooms, added a bunch of sage and mixed it in with the bread. I only had cr of mushroom soup, so I used 2 of those. Then I forgot that was supposed to go directly over the chicken and already had 1/2 if the dressing in the pan. So I poured in the mixture, and put the rest of the dressing on top. Since I used what I had on hand, I ended up with a whole lot more dressing than chicken.....wait, did I mention theleftover peas? They were in the fridge, so what the heck, I put those on top of the chicken before the soup and stuffing. Anyway, yum! Seemed to be the best of pot pie and chicken and dressing. I left uncovered to get the top crunchy, but you could easily cover for a moister dressing. Try this recipe, I promise even if you mess it up, it will be great! Thanks Creter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
i did double the stuffing like it had been suggested. i also used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery soup. my family loved it, even the picky eaters in the bunch. next time we're going to add some veggies. i'll check back after we do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
The sauce turned out so creamy, and the chicken tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is the closest thing I have found to the way my grandmother use to make it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Absolutely great! I always alter things a bit when I cook, and with this one, I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, seasoning salt, Montreal chicken seasoning and some tenderizer. I used a can of evaporated milk (even though I could have used regular) and it made the mixture creamier when it was done. I also put chopped onion in it. Recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommie0610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Tasty and easy! But the prep-time is definitely longer than the recipe states, considering you need to boil the chicken first. It also needs just a bit of salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is good for a quick weeknight meal..nothing too spectacular although it was comforting. Add some cranberry sauce to jazz it up. I added poultry seasoning, onions, garlic powder, salt/pepper to the chicken while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States