Aunt Jewel's Chicken Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I read many of the reviews and made some changes just as suggested. Definitely and keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTirado
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I ended up sauteing the chicken first with butter, garlic and onions instead of boiling; then doubled the stuffing and also added brocolli. It was great comfort food and my little one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I used 2 rotisserie chickens from the store to save some time. Used cream of chicken and herb soup and cream of mushroom soup. I also did one cornbread stuffing mix and one chicken stuffing mix (I wanted more of the dressing on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was like our Nana's recipe. I did add poultry seasoning and sautéed the onion with celery. That was her adaptation. We all have fond memories of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is the kind of dish my hubby loves. He liked it so it's going to be a make again recipe! SO easy and good. Next time I'm going to make homemade condense soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. My fiance and I make it very often - with chicken or turkey. They both taste great. We also like to mix up what "cream of " soups we use. Some of the different varieties we have tried are cream of brocolli, cream of brocolli and cheese, cream of asparagus, and cream of mushroom. We also like to add vegetables to it so it is a well rounded, full meal by itself. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Thanks for a old family favorite I thought I'd never recover. Have made this recipe many times and everyone enjoys it. I usually add very little milk to the soups so I've never had any trouble with it being soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made this and it was amazing. I did switch the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and pan fried the chicken instead of boiling and we ate the whole thing. Defiantly on the menu more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I don't understand how this recipe gets such good reviews. I took other reviewers recommendations and doubled the stuffing but left everything else the same. Mine came out very dry and crumbly and I even covered it for half the cook time to help prevent this. I guess I should have doubled the broth also but since many complained of it being too soupy as written ,I thought it would be ok. Other than the dryness, it was also VERY bland. I recommend adding extra seasoning and veggies for flavor. My other complaint is that the "gravy" was milky white after it cooked. It just looked like chicken cooked in milk and was very unappealing in appearance. Sorry but I can't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I added some celery, carrots and onions because that's the way I like these type of dishes. That being said this came out great. It is one of those things that I crave from time to time so I make it a few times a year. It is quick and easy and delicious. What more could you ask for??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States