Aunt Janet's Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I have made this recipe for four potlucks this month! It is a great autumn dessert and so quick and easy to prepare! I did not find this recipe to be too spicy at all. In fact, my spice-sensitive children love this recipe just as much their parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Everyone wanted seconds or thirds of this delicious recipe and it was gone within a day. Especially for those who like pumpkin but not pumpkin pie, this recipe is a winner. One thing I'll note, however, is that it is not a dump cake... the only thing "dump" about it is dumping the dry cake mix over the batter. Still, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
A very tasty cake, seemed like a lot of spices going in, but the flavor is wonderful! My company all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This recipe was so easy and it tasted wonderful! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This is one of the best pumpkin recipes I've tried! I loved it! So full of spice! Yum! The only change I made was to use fewer nuts to cut some calories. This recipe is a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
make it exactly as directed. top it with a spoonful of whipped cream. Yummy!!!!! Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I use this recipie to take to church "pot Luck" every one loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This recipe was very easy to make and it is a crowd pleaser!! I made it for a work potluck - pumpkin baking contest and I won!! Everyone loved the cake - even the people weren't big pumpkin fans! I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I loved this! I made it for a party at work and have been asked to make it for every function that has come up since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
A HUGE hit each time I make it & take it somewhere (I can't make it just for home becaused we can't leave it alone!) One thing I changed, instead of using all the different spices I simply used 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States