Aunt Janet's Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I tried this recipe for a get together to try and be in the seasonal spirit. It was a hit for sure and I was asked for the recipe by many. It is so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This is one of the easiest and best dessert recipes I've ever made. I have made it many times, and have had many compliments and requests for the recipe. It is a good last-minute recipe and travels well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This has become a highly-requested dessert for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Easy, Quick, Yummy.... Had made it for a fall themed bunko and had several recipe requests. Thank Aunt Janet for us for her great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I enjoyed this, but my pumpkin-hating husband...not so much. The flavor was good, I like all the amount of spices used. It did get a little mushy after a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I replaced the sugar with Splenda and took this to a pot-luck dinner. Everyone loved it and there was none to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Very easy recipe to assemble. I took this cake to work and all enjoyed it. Next time, for my personal taste, I won't use an entire box of cake mix to sprinkle on top. I find it just a bit too sweet. But overall, Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This is one of the best pumpkin recipes I've tried! I loved it! So full of spice! Yum! The only change I made was to use fewer nuts to cut some calories. This recipe is a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
A HUGE hit each time I make it & take it somewhere (I can't make it just for home becaused we can't leave it alone!) One thing I changed, instead of using all the different spices I simply used 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
make it exactly as directed. top it with a spoonful of whipped cream. Yummy!!!!! Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States