Aunt Janet's Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
We have found a replacement for our pumpkin pie. This recipe is outstanding! And my 7 year old twins easily prepared this with guidance and minimal help from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Munith, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
SBC, I too followed directions exactly and was somewhat distressed at the soft middle. So i told everybody it was Pumpkin Bread Pudding and they begged for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We like a little more texture, so in addition to nuts on top, I covered it with coconut - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmehl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I put a crust down in my pan and then put the pumpkin mixture over it.Then I dont use the full box of cake mix because its to thick. The crust makes it more like a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazingly yummy! It was so fast and easy to make. We all loved it! Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This may be the best cake I've ever had in my entire life! I had leftover pumpkin pie filling today and didn't want to make a second cake, so I used this recipe. Wow! Now, I did make a few adjustments. Basically, I used carrot cake mix and mixed 1/2 of it into the pumpkin pie goop. Then, I sprinkled the rest of the dry mix on top and covered it w/ about 3/4 c of melted butter. Most of the dry mix was covered. I then took about a cup of pecans and put them on the top...pressing a bit so that they would get washed by the butter. I then baked for 1 hr 10 min at 350. I was using a spring form pan in a convection oven, so you may have to adjust time a little. My knife never came out completely clean and I was worried that it hadn't set, but it was fine and WOW! Hope you enjoy and thanks for the great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have made this recipe many times. I do change it up just a bit.Trader Joe's organic pumpkin is a bit firmer than the other brands, and works great in this recipe. Instead of adding individual spices, I add 4 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar in the pumpkin mix. After the pumpkin mix is blended thoroughly, I stir in 1/2 to 3/4 cup of the cake mix. It makes it a firmer dessert. I will always make this cake for company, events, etc. Thank youfor the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
First time I made this, I loved it! I did use pumpkin pie spice instead of all the spices as I was out of some. I've made it a few times for the family since then. Changes I do, I use the larger can of pumpkin (30oz) and leave the rest of the amounts the same and no problems. I do 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I took this to a gathering at our local saddle club today. We have a lot of women there that are fabulous cooks and bakers. I've had people tell me things were good in the past. But this time, I had them asking for the recipe, I've been messaged on facebook for the recipe and compliments and I've even had some phone calls. I have never had that happen before. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I liked this dessert very much at first. But, after my second taste decided it was way too sweet. Maybe more melted butter for the topping would help. The pumpkin part was good--topping too, too sugary for my liking. Easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States