Aunt Janet's Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Very easy and all the guys at work loved it and asked for more (and for the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A good and easy recipe. Like it much better than pumpkin pie. Can easily use lower fat alternatives (low fat evaporated milk, and egg substitute)without any problems. I like to cut in the cold butter into the cake mix and then stir in the nuts. It makes for better distribution of the butter. Oh, and if you toast the nuts first it intesifies the flavor. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I tried this recipe for a get together to try and be in the seasonal spirit. It was a hit for sure and I was asked for the recipe by many. It is so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This is one of the easiest and best dessert recipes I've ever made. I have made it many times, and have had many compliments and requests for the recipe. It is a good last-minute recipe and travels well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This has become a highly-requested dessert for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Easy, Quick, Yummy.... Had made it for a fall themed bunko and had several recipe requests. Thank Aunt Janet for us for her great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I enjoyed this, but my pumpkin-hating husband...not so much. The flavor was good, I like all the amount of spices used. It did get a little mushy after a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I replaced the sugar with Splenda and took this to a pot-luck dinner. Everyone loved it and there was none to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Very easy recipe to assemble. I took this cake to work and all enjoyed it. Next time, for my personal taste, I won't use an entire box of cake mix to sprinkle on top. I find it just a bit too sweet. But overall, Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This is one of the best pumpkin recipes I've tried! I loved it! So full of spice! Yum! The only change I made was to use fewer nuts to cut some calories. This recipe is a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States