Aunt Janet's Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was a little runny at the bottom of the pan. But taste really good. The next time I make it I'm going to add some cake mix into the mixture too. And i might try using a pie crust on the very bottom (cook it almost done, let it cool) then add my pumpkin pie mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy knight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Made this for the first time, it was a hit with everyone! They loved it! Now I know what I'll be making for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this for my Dad's birthday, he said that this was the BEST pumpkin cake he's ever had and often requests that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Excellent as always!!! After a few times I've knocked it up by adding all the spices at 1 tsp each including pumpkin pie spice for a true holiday spice dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrzis SoCerus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I didn't add toffee bits & used chopped pecans and it was very good, but a bit too sweet for me since I am a recovering sugar addict but it was perfect for my mil's 80th party ! I'd rather have less sweet desserts now like a regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi Fig Head

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
i liked it too. was great, did not know if it was done so cooked it about 10 minutes more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very good recipe although the name is deceiving. Is definitely more pie like on the bottom but knew that when I was making it. My kids all love pumpkin. Only substitutes I made was I had no evaporated milk at the time so I used regular milk, just a little less of it, and I used allspice and cinnamon as my spices. My kids do not care for nuts so left that off part of it. All in all great recipe that can be easily adapted to suit your needs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pinckneyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Wonderful recipe so delicious and fairly easy to make too.. made it as written except used 3 eggs instead of 4 thinking of make it next time using spice cake mix but the the yellow cake was wonderful as is Thank you for such a great favorite recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added 1 cup of cake mix to the pumpkin mixture, then I cut the butter into remaining cake mix with 1tsp. Of cinnamon, mix in the nuts & sprinkle on top. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Good but not great. I love pumpkin, but this was a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Teach Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States