Aunt Hazel's Apple Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Excellent. To make it lower fat I used egg replacer ("better than egg") and also used 1/4 c applesauce and 1/4 cup butter in place of the 1/2 c. butter. Delicious and more nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These cookies are so moist and delicious! They were quick to make, nutritious and not too sweet. Shredding the apple makes the cookies a little too messy for me, but if you chop the apple these cookies come out PERFECT! I added a dash of cinnamon to my glaze as well, and they were fantastic:) The whole family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe is incredible! I almost ate it raw because the "cookie dough" was so good! I actually baked mine longer (25 minutes or so) and made them into cookie bars. I also didn't shred the apple. I peeled it and cut it into little chunks. Delicious recipe!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The cookie itself was very good, and my whole family enjoyed it. The only problem I had was that it was very messy, hard to eat and get off the pan. I don't know if anyone else had this problem, or if I screwed something up. But otherwise it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I had apples to use and was tired of pie and wanted a good oatmeal cookie. These were really good. The only changes I made was I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 generous teaspoon of cinnamon (I love cinnamon). I did frost them. Thank you for a great oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is the most delicious cookie I've ever tasted. The whole family loves them. I have made them several times now and we can't get enough! The cookie is wonderful in and of itself but the glaze makes it a standout. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
first off, i seriously hate oatmeal cookies, so i am not qualified to give my personal opinion of theese cookies. with that out of the way, my dad said he wanted theese instead of a birthday cake and the people at the nursing home chose theese over any type of cookie offered. i guess for oatmeal cookies they were pretty good. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This recipe was very simple to make and the cookies turned out very soft and moist. I wasnt crazy about the drizzle top but still a wonderful cookie and not too sweet.thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
These were pretty good. Took them to a get together last night, and I left with an empty container! I thought they were a little too cakey for my liking, but the taste was really good. They definetely need the glaze! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Best oatmeal recipe I have tried on this site so far!!! I used whole wheat flour and eyeballed the other ingredients. The only think I added was apple pie spice. I used about 1/4 cup more brown sugar because I like my cookies a little sweet. WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States