Aunt Gail's Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I found it easier to drop 1/8tsp. of batter onto a foil covered baking sheet and skip the flattening instructions. Be sure to keep a careful eye on these, as they can burn really quickly. Overall a GREAT cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Very Tasty; made with basic ingredients...Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Oh my how I love these cookies. With a dairy allergy in our house, it's sometimes hard to find dairy-free cookie recipes. I came looking for a lace cookie recipe without chocolate or nuts, and gave this one a try since I love oatmeal. They are so wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, these are really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These are perfect cookies! I have had so many complements on them. My favorite variation: After the cookies have cooled, Melt some semisweet baker's chocolate and put a spoonful on the bottom of a cookie-- then sanwich it with the bottom of another cookie. The chocolate acts as a glue, and they become sandwich cookies. Delicious! However, make sure that your cookies cool totally flat for this to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is great. Easy to make (saved me when I didn't have any eggs in the house)and very delicate. They look a bit odd because they are so flat but don't let looks fool you - this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Wow! I made a quarter batch of these and rolled them into flat log shapes to dip into fondue for valentines tomorrow. I made a mistake of eating one that had broken, and now I may have to make another batch before tomorrow night they were so good! I wouldn't mind since they were just as easy. Edit: These were both my boyfriend, and my, favorite dipper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Fabulous recipe!! These were nicely crunchy and had a great taste. I took some to a friend of mine and she loved them too! Definite keeper... thanks for sharing! I would suggest that the recipe be doubled though because these went way too fast. And the last batch I made the cookies a bit too big and they do spread when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These are really good, but not what I was looking for. They were really easy though and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
a very nice and simple cookie - easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These were great! They do spread really thin, so I didnt press down very hard with the sugared glass..just enough to get the sugar on. The dough itself was very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States