Aunt Gail's Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These cookies were fabulous!! I did not have almond extract on hand so I added a touch more vanilla. I also spooned the dough into about 1/8 tsp size rounds. (I took a 1/4 tsp meas. spoon and filled it half way.) They were so petite and cute!! Perfect, bite sized cookies which was great - They fall apart pretty easily. I reduced to cooking time to about 5-6 minutes due to size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVANNAHVJS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
these are delicious! very crispy and sweet. a bit too greasy though, next time i'll use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Made these with my 6 year old using the food processor. Great fun, and super results. (Now, if only it could be healthy too...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean McMains

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I gave this recipe only 4 stars because it came out very greasy. I liked the uniqueness of this cookie and would make it again. Next time I will use about 1 1/2 sticks of butter instead of 2. The 1" ball place far apart is a necessity in this recipe. I mad 6 cookies per batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Excellent cookies! The cookies do spread quite a bit, so be sure to leave the recommended 3" between cookies. I halved the recipe since I was making an assortment of cookies for the holidays and preferred a smaller batch. The recipe makes about 3 dozen cookies. I added chocolate chips to one batch....nice addition!! Nuts would be a nice addition as well. Bake until just brown around the edges. Thanks for sharing this special recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
How do these taste so good? Simple and delicious. My husband is allergic to almonds so no almond extract in mine. Also - these cookies spread big time on the sheet. Don't be dumb like me and get greedy with the cookie layout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Fritzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These were great! They do spread really thin, so I didnt press down very hard with the sugared glass..just enough to get the sugar on. The dough itself was very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
a very nice and simple cookie - easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Yashinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These are really good, but not what I was looking for. They were really easy though and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Fabulous recipe!! These were nicely crunchy and had a great taste. I took some to a friend of mine and she loved them too! Definite keeper... thanks for sharing! I would suggest that the recipe be doubled though because these went way too fast. And the last batch I made the cookies a bit too big and they do spread when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States