Aunt Gail's Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I bake a lot and this is the best lace cookie recipes yet. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
this recipe was okay i guess but when i saw you also can put it in your easy bake and it was no big deal i made a dozen and i ? it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheekeedoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
These lace cookies came out looking so beautiful. Hint: Be careful! You may think that you don't need the space but once the cookie starts to spread it will go farther than you imagined. The first time I tried it, I had uni-cookie. It will also be soft-ish when you take it out of the oven, but will harden to a lovely texture when it cools. (I substituted half of the white sugar with brown sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I made these when it was my turn to bring snacks for class, and they were a huge hit. I made a few modifications based on what ingredients I had and previous comments: 3/4 cup butter, an extra 1/2 tsp vanilla instead of almond extract, whole wheat flour instead of white, and brown sugar instead of white. I also added a whole bag of chocolate chips. They didn't hold together too well right out of the oven, but once they cooled on the cookie tray they were fine. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
WOW!! I made these last night and there are only two left!!! These truly are "melt in your mouth goodness". I took one and spread a little peanut butter on it and sandwitched it with another cookie, it was AMAZING!!! I did use foil on my baking sheets and the cookies slid right off! I'm 23 and don't have a great deal of cooking experiance but they were pretty easy to make. AWESOME AWESOME cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Way too buttery; it was pretty much all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I selected this recipe because my youngest daughter is allergic to eggs. I thought the cookies had a nice flavor and I liked the texture, but they weren't too popular with the kids, who thought they were too crunchy. I followed some other reviewers recommendations and used only 3/4 cup of butter, and I added chocolate chips to about half the batch. I also didn't grease the cookie sheets. If I make them again, I'll try adding some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These cookies were fabulous!! I did not have almond extract on hand so I added a touch more vanilla. I also spooned the dough into about 1/8 tsp size rounds. (I took a 1/4 tsp meas. spoon and filled it half way.) They were so petite and cute!! Perfect, bite sized cookies which was great - They fall apart pretty easily. I reduced to cooking time to about 5-6 minutes due to size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVANNAHVJS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
these are delicious! very crispy and sweet. a bit too greasy though, next time i'll use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Made these with my 6 year old using the food processor. Great fun, and super results. (Now, if only it could be healthy too...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States