Aunt Gail's Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent and easy, and fantastic when semisweet chocolate is melted and sandwiched between two cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
LOVED these!I was originally looking to make Quakers Vanishing Oatmeal cookies, but then realized I only had 1 cup of oatmeal (other recipe calls for 3) so I went with these. Boyfriend isn't as into them as I am (though he still liked the ones I made with chocolate chips for him, didn't flatten those down) but I love how light and crisp these are. Just have to keep a close eye on them because they bake FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Yes it was good, and definitely "melts in your mouth" but maybe that's because it tastes like butter and sugar... Maybe i'll put a little less sugar next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I bake a lot and this is the best lace cookie recipes yet. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
this recipe was okay i guess but when i saw you also can put it in your easy bake and it was no big deal i made a dozen and i ? it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheekeedoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
These lace cookies came out looking so beautiful. Hint: Be careful! You may think that you don't need the space but once the cookie starts to spread it will go farther than you imagined. The first time I tried it, I had uni-cookie. It will also be soft-ish when you take it out of the oven, but will harden to a lovely texture when it cools. (I substituted half of the white sugar with brown sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I made these when it was my turn to bring snacks for class, and they were a huge hit. I made a few modifications based on what ingredients I had and previous comments: 3/4 cup butter, an extra 1/2 tsp vanilla instead of almond extract, whole wheat flour instead of white, and brown sugar instead of white. I also added a whole bag of chocolate chips. They didn't hold together too well right out of the oven, but once they cooled on the cookie tray they were fine. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
WOW!! I made these last night and there are only two left!!! These truly are "melt in your mouth goodness". I took one and spread a little peanut butter on it and sandwitched it with another cookie, it was AMAZING!!! I did use foil on my baking sheets and the cookies slid right off! I'm 23 and don't have a great deal of cooking experiance but they were pretty easy to make. AWESOME AWESOME cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Way too buttery; it was pretty much all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I selected this recipe because my youngest daughter is allergic to eggs. I thought the cookies had a nice flavor and I liked the texture, but they weren't too popular with the kids, who thought they were too crunchy. I followed some other reviewers recommendations and used only 3/4 cup of butter, and I added chocolate chips to about half the batch. I also didn't grease the cookie sheets. If I make them again, I'll try adding some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States