Aunt Gail's Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love love love. These cookies are super easy to bake and soooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Just what I'm looking for. Make sure you don't add any nuts or raisins as it will change the consistency and will not be the lace cookie anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This cookie is super easy to make as well as super yummy. I have not yet tasted the cookie, but the dough is amazing. They are thin and very delicate, so be careful taking them off the pan. They are super buttery and the sugar on top becomes a crust. these are the best lace cookies i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiebaker21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe except I did 1/2 cup white sugar 1/2 cup light brown sugar and I add Heath Bar toffee bits. I will definitely make these again! The first tray is already gone and the kids are hovering around the oven to eat the next tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous, and so easy to make too. Next time I'm going to make them a little smaller and try putting some chocolate between two to make a sandwich type of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
great cookies. I remember making these when I was a kid. I was able to reduce the recipe to 1/3 and they came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
as written these did not spread but ended up like oat shortbread almost. For the 2nd half of the batch I added 1 T. corn syrup and 1T. water to it. That gave me a lace cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Delicious and deceptively light. Brought them to a meeting and they were a huge hit. I used the small side of a melon baller to measure out cookies. Be sure to leave ample space between cookies, because they do spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
fast easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaye
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Its my first time to bake these cookies... and they are totally a hit! My kids love them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States