Aunt Gail's Oatmeal Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe except I did 1/2 cup white sugar 1/2 cup light brown sugar and I add Heath Bar toffee bits. I will definitely make these again! The first tray is already gone and the kids are hovering around the oven to eat the next tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous, and so easy to make too. Next time I'm going to make them a little smaller and try putting some chocolate between two to make a sandwich type of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
great cookies. I remember making these when I was a kid. I was able to reduce the recipe to 1/3 and they came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
as written these did not spread but ended up like oat shortbread almost. For the 2nd half of the batch I added 1 T. corn syrup and 1T. water to it. That gave me a lace cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Delicious and deceptively light. Brought them to a meeting and they were a huge hit. I used the small side of a melon baller to measure out cookies. Be sure to leave ample space between cookies, because they do spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
fast easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaye
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Its my first time to bake these cookies... and they are totally a hit! My kids love them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These cookies remind me of Sandies with their tender, crumbly nature. They tasted wonderful - my coworkers devoured an entire batch in one day! I couldn't figure out how to roll the dough as it's very sticky. Instead, I just dropped it by rounded tablespoons onto the prepared sheet and then gently poked it into a round shape before squishing it flat with the bottom of a glass. I think these cookies would be great for Christmas with colored sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I've been looking for a recipe like this for ages. My mom had one that when the cookies were removed from the cookie sheet, she laid them over a wooden spoon and they cooled in the shape of long tubes. You could eat them empty or fill them with a cream filling. Just wonderful. These cookies brought back many happy memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I have been searching for a recipe like this for the longest time! I NEVER leave reviews on here because I feel like some recipes are just ok- I typically end up disappointed. These cookies were GREAT!! I cut the recipe in half- made 12 medium/large cookies and used half white and brown sugar, I also added pecans and raisins. I baked them on silpat mats, I have two and I just alternated so I could leave the cookies on them while they cooled down. I see what other users have said...don't scrape them off the cookie sheet when they come out of the oven, they're very gooey and need to cool and set. Will make these again and would like to add some cinnamon next time! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States