Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
My husband said it reminded him of the goulash his mother used to make. It's a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
I loved this recipe. It was quick , easy, and tasted wonderful. I added a can of tomatoes with green chilis and a little chili powder. Kids think it is great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This was really easy to make and had a good flavor to it. It also made enough for the whole family to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This dinner recipe saved the day! I had nothing planned for supper until my child printed this out. I have made supper every single night, and was about to break the record, when, lo and behold, this recipe came around. You have my sincere thanks and appreciation for your creation of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I was greatly surprised at this recipe! Perhaps I was overly hungry as well but I thought that this was very easy to prepare, very tasty and the ingredients list is stuff you've already got in your cupboard! Try adding melted mozza or white cheddar on top for a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Awesome! My 3 year old throws a fit when he sees onions in his food and he saw them and ate them this time. I used the tomato sauce and diced tomatoes that come with garlic flavoring because my husband beleives there is no such thing as too much garlic. Incidentally, I served this with garlic bread and it was fantastic!! (Throw in a glass of white zinfindel wine to make the perfect meal!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
A snap and tasty. Used bowtie...that's all I had left and it was great. Added additional garlic and a good cabernet. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
THis recipe is just wonderful.. My family loved it.. I did add to it a can of red kidney beans and i used both italian stewed tomatoes and a can of of tomatoe sauce and about 3 tablespns of ketchep and lastly 1 tablespn of worchestier sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
IT WAS GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Recipe is quick and easy! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States