Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This tasted like Hamburger Helper's Lasagna to me, but I'm sure it is much healthier for you. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, added a clove of chopped garlic alond with the onion, and used Lawry's(seasoned salt)instead of plain salt and also added granulated garlic and granulated onion, since I did not have powder. I topped my bowl with parmesan cheese, while my husband top his with a bit of cheddar cheese. Not a knock off your socks meal, but it was tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was surprisingly good! I used what I had on hand, which was egg noodles and crushed tomatoes. I also added basil, oregano, and paprika liberally and did not measure the garlic powder - just sprinkled a bunch on there! I added a can of green beans too. Nice, easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was good with my alterations. I seasoned the ground beef with salt, pepper, basil, oregano, garlic powder and a dash of paprika prior to cooking. Instead of using tomato sauce, I used pasta sauce (cheese flavor) and added half of it before adding the corn and pasta. I mixed well and added the pasta (shells). I added the rest of the pasta sauce and added some shredded Cheddar cheese. Afterall, it came out delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulya, Homyel, Belarus
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I added a little more salt and pepper to taste but I love this recipe I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
After cooked, I added cheese and baked for 20 min. Was very good that way. It resembled a goulash, which the kids didn't like too much, but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Green Castle, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
this dinner was ok i had to add alot seasoning because it was so bland and was to much tomato taste for me, if i do decide to make this again i will probably use something besides tomato sauce to give it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
A good recipe to jazz up to your own taste. A little bland as-is, but add some spices and it makes for a good dinner. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
it was easy and decent. good for a last minute dish if you have alot to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Mmmm mmm, very good. I did add some fresh garlic, LOTS more pasta and seasonings, but it was a good base recipe to season-to-taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
You know what? This exceeded my expectations and turned out to be a very satisfying meal. I have a very empty pantry right now and just trying to make do with what I have, I stumbled upon this recipe. I pretty much followed it up to the end aside from using ground turkey in place of the beef, but once I tasted it, I NEEDED to add something. Chose chili powder, cumin and a dash or two (maybe even three) of hot sauce and finished it off with a Mexican cheese blend. Was great - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States